Our range of produce and source locations

We supply a wide range of quality fresh produce which we source from all over the world

Tomatoes

Grown in Holland, Italy, Spain, UK

Modern Slavery and Human Trafficking Statement April 2019 – March 2020

Modern slavery is a crime and a violation of fundamental human rights. It takes various forms such as slavery, servitude, forced and compulsory labour and human trafficking, all of which have in common the deprivation of a person’s liberty by another in order to exploit them for personal or commercial gain. VIDAfresh is committed to on-going improvement of our practices to combat slavery and human trafficking.

This statement is made pursuant to section 54(1) of the Modern Slavery Act 2015 and constitutes our slavery and human trafficking statement for the financial year ending 2019.

VIDAfresh are industry specialists in melons and pineapples and offer a high level of experience in trading. We also supply a wide range of other fresh fruits and vegetables to our diverse customer base. Our efficient team of 22 source our produce from over a dozen international countries, several of which are located within the southern hemisphere.

VIDAfresh recognises the global issue regarding human trafficking and within this statement declares that it will not tolerate any element of modern slavery within our operations. We have systems in place to assess and report potential victims of modern slavery and the protection of whistle-blowers. VIDAfresh are members of SEDEX, Stronger Together and Sainsbury’s RightLine initiative to help drive improvements and identify potential threats in all ethical aspects of our business.

We are committed to ensuring that there is no modern slavery or human trafficking in our supply chains or in any part of our business. Due to our obligation to report on measures and ensure that all parts of our business and supply chain are slavery free we have put in place a designated Modern Slavery and Human Trafficking Policy.

Our Modern Slavery and Human Trafficking Policy demonstrates our commitment to acting ethically and with integrity in all our business relationships and to implementing and enforcing effective systems and controls to ensure slavery and human trafficking is not taking place anywhere in our supply chains.

We have a zero tolerance to slavery and human trafficking. To ensure all those in our supply chain and contractors comply with our values we have in place a supply chain compliance programme. VIDAfresh’s supplier compliance programme consists of a variety of systems and processes that reduce risk and highlight any ethical non-compliances within our supplier base. This is achieved and monitored using third-party audits, site visits and independent ethical assurance schemes annually.

VIDAfresh supplier compliance team consists of involvement from the following departments:

The compliance team is led by VIDAfresh’s Technical Director.

To ensure a high level of understanding of the risks of modern slavery and human trafficking in our supply chains and our business, Stronger Together provides training to our staff on how to identify, monitor and report any suspected victims. We also advise our business partners to provide relevant training to their staff and suppliers. Due to the nature of our industry, the use of temporary workers is unavoidable and therefore has an element of risk of forced labour. To ensure we have minimised said risk to any potential workers, staff are provided with training in their native language on how to report any potential threats.

VIDAfresh recognise the importance and severity of tackling all ethical challenges presented to the business and are fully committed to not just a reduction but the total elimination of modern slavery. To ensure that slavery and human trafficking is not taking place in any part of our business or supply chain we insist that all of our suppliers are members of ethical assurance schemes such as SEDEX and/or Stronger Together as well as completing ‘’Supplier Approval’ audits in conjunction with stringent face-to-face customer audits as well as on-site inspections through independent third-party auditors.

Terry Watts

VIDAfresh CEO

 


VIDAfresh team members

You can contact our team members directly via email, telephone and Skype.

Directors
Terry Watts

VIDAfresh CEO

+44 1322 305 431
terry.watts@vidafresh.co.uk

Scott Davies

VIDAfresh Managing Director

+44 1322 305 433
scott.davies@vidafresh.co.uk

Chris Rawlins

VIDAfresh Commercial Director

+44 1322 305 432
chris.rawlins@vidafresh.co.uk

Technical Team
Rob Liston

VIDAfresh Technical Director

+44 7833 472936
rob.liston@vidafresh.co.uk

Raju Medam

VIDAfresh Product & Compliance Technologist

+44 7753 456834
raju.medam@vidafresh.co.uk

Charlie Horsfall

VIDAfresh Product & Compliance Technologist

+44 7860 868151
charlie.horsfall@vidafresh.co.uk

Sandra Lourerio

VIDAfresh Quality Control

+44 7732 604561
sanda.loureiro@vidafresh.co.uk

Commercial Team

Nick Hall

VIDAfresh Senior Commercial Manager

+44 1322 305 426
nick.hall@vidafresh.co.uk

Rob Harvey

VIDAfresh Senior Commercial Manager

+44 1322 303 050
rob.harvey@vidafresh.co.uk

Alex Brown

VIDAfresh Supply Chain Manager

+44 1322 305 435
alex.brown@vidafresh.co.uk

Dean Garcia

VIDAfresh Commercial Manager

+44 1322 305 427
dean.garcia@vidafresh.co.uk

Carla Penny

VIDAfresh Commercial Co-Ordinator

+44 1322 305 429
carla.penny@vidafresh.co.uk

Tony Bubb

VIDAfresh Commercial Co-Ordinator

+44 1322 305 428
tony.bubb@vidafresh.co.uk

Katy Willard

VIDAfresh Commercial Co-Ordinator

+44 1322 303 055
katy.willard@vidafresh.co.uk

Lucy Sims

VIDAfresh Stock Control & Clearance Co-Ordinator

+44 1322 305 484
lucy.sims@vidafresh.co.uk

Emily Watson

VIDAfresh Commercial Co-Ordinator

+44 1322 305 438
emily.watson@vidafresh.co.uk
in the office Wed, Thur, Fri

Declan Murphy

VIDAfresh Commercial Co-Ordinator

+44 1322 305 484
declan.murphy@vidafresh.co.uk

Accounts Team

Emma Atkinson

VIDAfresh Financial Controller

+44 1322 305 454
emma.atkinson@vidafresh.co.uk

Laurence Billing

VIDAfresh Management Accountant

+44 1322 305 439
laurence.billing@vidafresh.co.uk

Amy Guess

VIDAfresh Commercial Analyst

+44 1322 305 434
amy.guess@vidafresh.co.uk

Jane Lilley

VIDAfresh Credit Controller

+44 1322 305 444
jane.lilley@vidafresh.co.uk

Eren Dosanjh

VIDAfresh Finance Administrator

+44 1322 305 425
eren.dosanjh@vidafresh.co.uk

Lauren Horncastle

VIDAfresh Finance Administrator

+44 1322 303 044
lauren.horncastle@vidafresh.co.uk

INTERfresh
Charlie Richmond

INTERfresh Managing Director

+44 1322 305 525
charlie.richmond@interfresh.co.uk